General Information

General information about the PYP IB programme
The community of International Baccalaureate (IB) schools unites an honorable mission – to make the world better through high-quality international education.
The main aim of the International Baccalaureate is to educate an inquisitive, erudite and caring youth that will contribute to the improvement of the world through intercultural understanding and respect. According to this aim, the organization develops international education programmes and knowledge checking procedures.
These programs motivate students around the world to become more active, compassionate, ready to raise their level of education throughout their lives and to recognize the rightness of other people, even if they have other world outlooks.
Realizing its desire to create a better, more secure world, the International Baccalaureate offers the world school community four high-quality and complex educational programmes.

Primary Years Programme

Students of IB programmes are representatives of different cultures but are open and receptive to other cultures and views. They are inquirers and the desire for knowledge will accompany them throughout their lives.
The cornerstone of these programmes is the Learner profile ­– a long-term holistic concept of education, which is the fundament of the International Baccalaureate programmes and assigns the student a central place in all activities. The Learner profile is the mission of IB in action; it is a set of personal characteristics and is intended to inspire, motivate and guide students, teachers and the entire community of IB schools, uniting them to achieve a common goal.

IB students tend to be:

Inquirer

They develop their curiosity and acquire the skills of conducting research. They can learn both on their own and in cooperation with others. They are enthusiastic about their studies and remain in love for knowledge for the rest of their lives.

Knowledgeable

They develop and use conceptual thinking, gain knowledge in a wide range of disciplines. They study problems and ideas that have both local and global significance.

Thinker

They use the skills of critical and creative thinking to analyze complex problems and take reasonable action to solve them. They take the initiative in making reasonable and moral decisions.

Communicator

They confidently and creatively express their thoughts in more than one language and in different ways. They cooperate effectively listening attentively to the opinions of other people and groups.

Principled

They are principled and honest, have an acute sense of objectivity and justice, respect the dignity and rights of people in the whole world. They are responsible for their actions and the consequences.

Open-Minded

They understand and appreciate their culture and history as well as the values and traditions of others. They try to evaluate situations from different perspectives and are ready to learn by experience.

Caring

They explore the world of nature and its laws; interaction between nature and the humankind; how people use their scientific discoveries; the impact of science and technology on the society and the environment

How We Organize Ourselves

They act judiciously and decisively in uncertain situations; they both independently and in cooperation with others learn new ideas and innovative strategies. If they face problems or changes, they show resourcefulness and resilience.

Balanced

They understand the importance of the balanced development of various aspects of their lives – intellectual, physical and emotional – to achieve the well-being of both themselves and others. They understand their interdependence either with other people, or with the world around.

Reflective

They thoroughly analyze the world around them as well as their own ideas and experience. They tend to understand and assess their strengths and weaknesses, and apply this assessment for further education process and personal development.

Сведения о программе

Сообщество школ Международного бакалавриата (IB) объединяет благородная миссия – сделать мир лучше посредством высококачественного международного образования.
Основная цель Международного бакалавриата – это воспитание любознательной, эрудированной и неравнодушной молодежи, которая внесет свой вклад в совершенствование и безопасность мира путем проявления межкультурного понимания и уважения. В соответствии с этой целью организацией разрабатываются программы международного образования и процедуры проверки знаний.
Эти программы мотивируют учащихся всего мира стать более активными, сострадательными, готовыми повышать уровень образования в течение всей жизни, и признавать правоту других людей, даже если у них разные мировоззрения.
Реализуя свое стремление к созданию лучшего, более безопасного мира, Международный бакалавриат предлагает мировому школьному сообществу четыре высококачественные и сложные образовательные программы.

Программа начальной школы

Дипломная программа

Программа дошкольного образования и начальной школы международного бакалавриата (IB)

Учащиеся программ IB являются носителями собственной культуры, однако открыты и восприимчивы к другим культурам и взглядам. Они любознательны и тяга к познанию будет сопровождать их всю жизнь.
Краеугольным камнем данных программ является образ учащегося IB (the Learner profile) – долгосрочная целостная концепция образования, которая лежит в основе совокупности программ Международного бакалавриата и отводит учащемуся центральное место во всей деятельности. Образ учащегося (the Learner profile) – это миссия IB в действии; он представляет собой набор личностных характеристик и призван вдохновлять, мотивировать и направлять деятельность учащихся, учителей и всего сообщества школ IB, объединяя их ради достижения общей цели.

Учащиеся IB стремятся быть:

Исследователями (Inquirer)

Они развивают в себе любознательность, приобретают навыки проведения исследований. Они умеют обучаться как самостоятельно, так и вместе с другими. Они относятся к учебе с энтузиазмом и на всю жизнь сохраняют любовь к знаниям.

Знающими (Knowledgeable)

Они развивают и используют концептуальное мышление, приобретают знания по широкому ряду дисциплин. Они изучают проблемы и идеи, имеющие как локальное, так и глобальное значение.

Размышляющими (Thinker)

Они используют навыки критического и творческого мышления для анализа сложных проблем и принятия разумных мер с целью их решения. Они проявляют инициативу в принятии обоснованных, высоконравственных решений.

Умеющими общаться (Communicator)

Они уверенно и творчески выражают свои мысли более чем на одном языке и различными способами. Они эффективно сотрудничают, внимательно прислушиваясь к мнению других лиц и групп.

Принципиальными (Principled)

Они принципиальные и честные, обладают обостренным чувством объективности и справедливости, уважают достоинство и права людей во всем мире. Они отвечают за свои действия и их последствия.

Широко мыслящими (Open-Minded)

Они понимают и ценят свою культуру и историю, а также ценности и традиции других. Они стараются рассматривать и оценивать ситуации с различных точек зрения и готовы извлекать уроки из своего опыта.

Заботливыми (Caring)

Исследование мира природы, его законов; взаимодействия между миром природы (физического и биологического) и человеческого сообщества; как люди используют их научные открытия; влияние науки и технологии на общество и окружающую среду

Как мы организуем себя How We Organize Ourselves

В неопределенных ситуациях они действуют рассудительно и решительно; они самостоятельно и сообща с другими изучают новые идеи и инновационные стратегии. Сталкиваясь с проблемами или переменами, они проявляют находчивость и стойкость.

Гармоничными (Balanced)

Они понимают важность сбалансированного развития различных аспектов своей жизни — интеллектуального, физического и эмоционального — для достижения личного благополучия и благополучия других. Они осознают свою взаимозависимость с другими людьми и с миром, в котором они живут.

Анализирующими (Reflective)

Они осмысленно анализируют окружающий их мир и свои собственные идеи и опыт. Они стремятся понять и оценить свои сильные и слабые стороны, и применить эту оценку для дальнейшего обучения и личностного развития. кол IB, объединяя их ради достижения общей цели.