Our inquiries

Contemporary phase of social development is characterized by social and economic transformations, putting rather complicated tasks. Society needs intelligent individuals, being able to orient in information and to find a creative approach to resolve any problem. Children at primary school often change their interests; a teacher needs time to provide a possibility to bring these interests to life…

A great possibility to do this is to involve children in inquiry and project work.

The world we live in is characterized by its dynamic rate of development. A child is in the flow of contradictive information, which makes him\her act as a researcher. Apart from this, the need in exploration is proved biologically. Each grown up supervises a newborn child and the period of his early development. At this period a baby at first curiously explores a new object, and then he\she tests it, and at last, learning how to speak, asks the most widespread question “Why?” Usually it is perceived by the grownups as a specific feature of an age, the “why” phase. Some parents think this period is unbearable, and artificially interrupt it, preventing children from further development. Interrupting this questioning the world around them, we stop their own inquiries, consequently, suppressing the development of their creativity.

There is a perspective, that it is too early to involve children in scientific investigations: children cannot formulate their aims, tasks, hypothesis, to choose the right information etc.

Unfortunately, it is the opinion of the majority of people. However, there is another point of view on this problem. Professor Adamski is sure that all the abilities of a child are formed during the preschool and primary school periods. Practice confirms this. “The primary school age – is the age of a little explorer. Children take part in projects and inquiries with great pleasure. The aim of this work is to develop children’s creativity in researches, to deepen their knowledge, improve abilities and skills in different subjects” (T.S. Markina “The Experience of Investigations and Projects with Primary School Children”, the collection of articles based on materials of the Third International Scientific Conference, Perm, 2-3 March2010, p.168-169)

In our school there are six lessons of inquiry in each grade. These lessons are based on 6 transdisciplinary topics; it means they include information from such sections of life as flora and fauna, social problems, our society, physical and chemical phenomenon etc, this corresponds to the scopes and sequences of social studies, technology and history.

The inquiry approach is applied in other subjects as well, which is the standard of contemporary education. This approach allows

  • To teach children how to formulate their aims, to find relevant information, to contribute into the work of a group;
  • To improve pupils’ work in a group;
  • To teach to take responsibility, while working in a group and acting as the coordinator of the work;
  • To teach how to formulate your opinion and to stand for it, to apply knowledge, acquired at school, in real-life situations.

All the teachers of primary school adhere to the principles;

  • To teach how to study;
  • To teach to show that knowledge is vitally important;
  • To ask “Why?” more often;
  • To teach how to act, think independently;
  • To apply different approaches, solving a problem;
  • To emphasize the importance of personality you create while studying.

Наши исследования

Современный этап развития общества характеризуется социально-экономическими преобразованиями, ставящими достаточно сложные, трудноразрешимые задачи. Обществу требуются личности интеллектуально развитые, умеющие ориентироваться в информационном пространстве, а также способные творчески подходить к решению любой проблемы. Дети в начальной школе очень часть меняют свои интересы, учителю необходимо вовремя предоставить возможность их реализовать…

Большую возможность для реализации интересов младших школьников предоставляет исследовательская и проектная деятельность.

Мир, в котором мы живем, характеризуется своей динамичностью. Ребенок попадает в поток противоречивой, многообразной информации, которая заставляет действовать ученика, как настоящего исследователя. Кроме того исследовательская потребность обусловлена биологически. Каждый взрослый прослеживает период новорожденного ребенка и период раннего возрастного развития. В это время малыш с любопытством сначала рассматривает новую для него вещь, «пробует на зуб», а затем, освоив речь, задает всем известное «Почему?» . Но чаще всего это воспринимается взрослыми как возрастная особенность, возраст почемучки. Этот период некоторым мамам и папам кажется невыносимым, и поэтому быстро искусственно прерывается, не давая развиваться ребенку дальше. «Ставя крест» на ребячьих «почему», мы тем самым перечеркиваем самостоятельную исследовательскую деятельность, а значит, заглушаем развитие творческих способностей.

Существует мнение, что заниматься научно-исследовательской работой в начальной школе рано: дети не могут сформулировать цели, задачи, гипотезу, правильно подобрать материал и т.д.
К сожалению, это мнение большинства. Есть другой взгляд на данную проблему. Так, профессор А.Г. Адамский говорит о том, что, в основном, все компетентности формируются в дошкольном возрасте и в начальной школе. Практика это подтверждает. Младший школьный возраст – возраст маленького исследователя. Дети с огромным удовольствием принимают участие в исследовательской и проектной деятельности. Эта работа ориентирована на развитие исследовательской творческой активности детей, на углубление и закрепление имеющихся у них знаний, умений, навыков.» (Т.С. Маркина «Опыт исследовательской и проектной деятельности с младшими школьниками», сборник статей по материалам III Международной научно-практической конференции, г. Пермь, 2-3 марта 2010, стр. 168-169)

В нашей школе в каждой параллели проводится 6 уроков исследования. Эти уроки строятся по 6 межпредметным темам , т.е. включают материал по таким разделам как мир растений и животных, социальные проблемы, наше общество, физические и химические явления и т.д, что соответствует требованиям программы по окружающему миру, труду, истории.
Исследовательский подход используется как основной в преподавании и других дисциплин, что, в свою очередь, является требованием новых стандартов современного образования. Такой подход к процессу обучения позволит

  • учить ребят ставить цель, добывать нужную информацию, вносить посильный вклад в работу группы;
  • совершенствовать у учеников навыки работы в команде;
  • обучать брать на себя ответственность при руководстве группой;
  • учить высказывать, отстаивать свое мнение, применять знания в реальной ситуации.

Все учителя начальной школы руководствуются принципами:

  • учить учиться;
  • учить так, чтобы показать, что знания являются жизненно необходимыми;
  • чаще использовать вопрос «почему?»;
  • приучать думать, действовать самостоятельно;
  • решать задачи несколькими способами;
  • делать акцент на том, какую личность я формирую в процессе образования